Welcome to
Friendly Band
(Sowerby Bridge)
Established 1868

The Lord Kirkham CVO

Vice Presidents

Mr James Farrar
Mr Tim Eaton Walker
Mr & Mrs Pat Russell


Lady Patricia Thompson

Musical Director

James Beecham
Clive Morris (Assistant MD)

Band Members

Soprano - Vacant
Principal Cornet - Peter Mathison
Solo Cornet 1
- Glyn Yardley
Solo Cornet 2
- Martin Beecham
Solo Cornet 3
- Vacant
- James Callighan
2nd Cornet - Lauren Brundell
2nd Cornet
- Vacant
3rd Cornet
- Jacqui Mack
3rd Cornet
- Geoff Grant
Flugel Horn
- Helen Stansfield
Solo Tenor Horn
- John Stanley
1st Tenor Horn
- Clive Morris
2nd Tenor Horn
- Andrew Naylor
1st Baritone - Rachael Heaton
2nd Baritone - Sarah Beecham
Solo Euphonium - Craig Lawrance
2nd Euphonium - Helen Sykes
Solo Trombone - Joe Brown
2nd Trombone - Ian Le Page
Bass Trombone - Frank Mathison
Eb Bass - Stewart Heaton
Eb Bass - Joe Daniels
Bb Bass - Jeff Heaton
Bb Bass - Vacant
Percussion - Luke Furlong
Percussion - Cathrine LLoyd